Indian Visa

Full Process of Indian Visa on Arrival

Posted by

If you’re going to visit India, you need to know the complete process of Indian Visa On Arrival. There are several types of visas available, including Medical and Business visas. While the Tourist visa is not as popular, it can be beneficial in certain circumstances. It is also not extendable or convertible. Luckily, there are a few steps you can take to make the process easier. Here’s a quick look at the process.

Indian Visa
Indian Visa

Business e-Visa is valid for one year

An Indian Business e-Visa is an electronic travel permit that allows a business person to enter India. It is valid for a year and can be used for multiple entries within that time. To apply for an Indian Business e-Visa, you must complete the application online. The validity period starts on the day of approval. The Indian government has recently updated the rules to ensure that the e-Visa is valid for at least 365 days.

Medical e-Visa is valid for three years

The Indian Medical e-Visa is a travel document that allows an eligible foreigner to travel to India for medical treatment. The visa is valid for up to three years and does not require a visit to an Indian Embassy or Consulate. In order to apply for the Indian Medical e-Visa, you must have a valid passport with two blank visa stamp pages. Your passport must also be valid for at least six months. If you are a Pakistani national, you will need a regular visa. Official or Diplomatic Passport holders are not eligible for an Indian Medical e-Visa.

Read More: Details about: Indian Visa Application Process

Tourist e-Visa is non-extendable

The Indian Tourist e-Visa is a valid travel document that allows foreign nationals to visit the country for a maximum period of 60 days. It is not extendable or convertible. It is issued for the duration of your visit, from the first day to the last day. If you are planning to visit India more than once, you must apply for a different type of visa to extend your stay.

It is non-convertible

The Tourist Visa on arrival is valid for a period of six months and is non-extendable. The purpose of the visa must be tourism. The Tourist Visa on arrival is not issued at Immigration Check Posts. Tourists can get Visa on arrival only at designated airports, which are Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata, and Trivandrum. Those living in Hyderabad, Kerala, and Trivandrum are not eligible for this visa.

Read More: Full Process About Indian Visa Online Application

It is not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted/Cantonment Areas

Visiting protected/restricted/cantonment areas in India requires a permit. According to the Foreigners (Restricted Area) Order, 1968, foreign nationals can only visit protected and restricted areas of India with a permit. Similarly, visiting the union territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands or parts of the state of Sikkim requires a permit if you are a non-Indian. This permit is also not granted to the foreign nationals’ family members.

Note: This is not permanent information. It depends on government policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *